Dagenham 0-1 Tranmere: Power Not Thinking Of Leaving

MAX Power committed his future to Tranmere after his stunning strike bagged them a crucial away win at Dagenham.

It was another collector’s item for Power, who is Rovers’ top scorer this season with eight goals.

And the midfielder, who has recently been linked with Celtic, was thrilled with the victory.

“I’m made up we got the three points,” he said.

“We’ve been known for throwing away leads this year, but we saw the game out properly.

“The only reason I shot was because I was knackered!

“I didn’t think I had the legs to get past the defence so I just thought I’d try my luck.

“I love this club. It’s been through a lot in the past eighteen months.

“I’ve been involved in a relegation, which will always stay with me, and I’m not too happy about.

“I’m just playing my football and whatever happens, happens.

“But as far as I’m concerned, I’m a Tranmere player until the end of the season and I’ll be doing all I can to get us up the league.

“I’ve been at the club since I was 7. It’s been a big part of my life.

“I’m not thinking about moving away at the moment. All I’m thinking about is concentrating on my football and if I keep playing like that, who knows what will happen?

“But at the moment, I love playing for this club.”

Those words will be music to the ears of any Tranmere fan, as the midfielder is becoming a talisman for the club.

His six goals in eight games, including several wonder strikes, have been pivotal in their improved form.

“I think I’m finally beginning to show what I can do and replicate what I used to do in the youth team and reserves,” he continued.

“When Micky Adams came in, he said ‘you need to score more goals’, I agreed with him.

“I started scoring a few penalties and I got that feeling back of scoring goals.

“More are coming from open play, which is great for me and great for the team.

“I had a slow start to the season and I was the first one to hold my hands up to that. I don’t think I was the only one, but now the team’s starting to pull together.

“It’s only two defeats in twelve. It goes to show that we’ve really turned the corner.

“I believe we can really push on up this league.”

Leave a Reply

