Happy Tayl for Andy at Walsall

Walsall defender Andy Taylor reckons he felt cursed during his time at Sheffield United.

The 27-year old spent three seasons at Bramall Lane but a knee injury restricted his games before he was released in the summer.

He faces his former club today determined to show them what they are missing by nudging Walsall into the play-off spots.

Taylor said: “I’ve had to prove my knee was fine and that I could still play at a good level, and I’ve done that.

“I’d love to be back in the Championship.

“I should be playing at that level.”

Leave a Reply

